Some Reviews...

Bobbi Leiphart Converting Wedding dresses into Christening and Baptism Gowns 

Kristen H A on Nov 6, 2017
5 out of 5 stars
Bobbi was amazing to work with and is so very talented. I’m so happy I found her to do this! It is such a meaningful and special dress. She stayed in touch and let me know each step of the process. I never once doubted her ability to create something beautiful. What a talented woman! Worth every penny! Thank you Bobbi for sharing your talent!

sruby82 on Aug 20, 2017
5 out of 5 stars
The dress, bonnet and headband turned out great! Loved the finished product! Bobbi was fantastic to work with and would not hesitate to do so again!

mschieneman on Mar 13, 2017
5 out of 5 stars
My daughters dress turned out beautifully! Bobbi is wonderful to work with and created a timeless heirloom!

Jessica Panetta on Mar 1, 2017
5 out of 5 stars
Bobbi is incredibly talented and professional- this has been the easiest and most enjoyable process! Don't think twice about going with Bobbi to create a gorgeous christening gown, she's the best! I was apprehensive about having to ship my wedding dress but my fears were unfounded. The christening gown is so absolutely gorgeous and the quality of the work is impeccable. Thank you, Bobbi, for creating a precious family heirloom for generations to come!

megan turk on Feb 26, 2017
5 out of 5 stars
Can't say enough great things about working with Bobbi! She is the utmost professional and creates beautiful gowns. Thank you for the the timeless piece!

kdmatt1 on Nov 20, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
This is exactly what I wanted! Bobbi was very easy to communicate with and I love the end result. Will try to post a picture after the baptism!

Ashley Amato on Oct 22, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
What an amazing experience. I couldn't believe that my dress could be even more beautiful the second time around. Please have Bobbi make your christening dress, you won't be sorry 😊

Angie Smith on Oct 18, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
I am extremely happy with the christening outfit that Bobbi made from my wedding dress! She made a romper with matching detachable pieces for either a boy or a girl. My son looked adorable in his outfit! Someday if I have a girl she will be able to wear it too with the detachable skirt. Bobbi was amazing to work with. I highly recommend!


Ruby Ortiz on Jul 29, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
The christening dress was perfect exactly what I wanted . Thk you !

Sarah Audrey on Jul 25, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
 Absolutely gorgeous dress! Loved working with Berta's boutique and the dress came out perfectly!

lonestarprincess on May 10, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
I simply could not be more delighted with the exquisite heirloom baptism gown Bobbi created for my son. It is a treasure we plan to pass down for generations to come. She was an absolute joy to work with, and I cannot recommend her highly enough!

Debra Cooper on Apr 21, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
Bobbi is wonderful to work with! She did a fabulous job on the dress. It just made me cry when I saw it. My daughter was so surprised when she opened the dress at her shower. Bobbi did exactly what I wanted and it could not have turned out better. The headband is adjustable so my granddaughter could use it for her garter on her wedding day if she wants. I always thought I could never part with my dress, but it was so easy knowing it would be a cherished keepsake for our Granddaughter. She will arrive in 5 weeks and I cant wait to see her in the dress. Thank you Bobbi!!!!

Audrey Balicki on Apr 11, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
Bobbi is amazingly talented!! She made this gorgeous dress in one week and was so easy to work with! She checked in with me throughout the whole process and made sure I loved everything, and was very open to my input. I had wanted some of my wedding dress as well as my mother in laws, and even though the colors were very different (mine was white and my mother in laws was off white and had aged) she figured out a way to make the fabrics blend beautifully together. My daughter looked gorgeous on her christening day and got tons of compliments on her dress! Thanks again Bobbi!

 Daniella Granata on Apr 6, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
Wonderful job and very good experience!
 
Daniella Granata on Apr 6, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
What a great experience working with you and a beautiful outcome!

Terri Varady on Feb 22, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
Bobbi was fantastic to work with. The dress is magnificent, she sent me sketches and we worked together on final style. Communication was fantastic, workmanship equally as good. She even made me a tiny purse, complementary!! I would highly recommend working with Bobbi on transforming a wedding gown into a gorgeous christening gown.

Ashley Sargent on Dec 17, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
I love the dress you made! Bobbi was able to use my wedding dress, but took parts of my mom's wedding dress to incorporate into the christening gown. Quick responses, beautiful work, and great to interact with. My little girl will be even more beautiful when we have her christened in January. Thank you!

Lauren Kiesling on Nov 24, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Absolutely stunning! We had a baptism gown made for our daughter out of my mother -in- law's wedding dress. From first interaction, Bobbi was quick to respond, helpful and creative. Such a smooth process, and I couldn't be happier with the final product. I can't wait to celebrate our daughter's baptism in a couple of weeks!

Mel Nicoletta on Nov 20, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Bobbi is truly one talented woman. I contacted her 4 weeks prior to our baptism and she said she could make the dress. She was great about communicating with me. She is truly such an amazing person to work with. The dress she made by far exceeds my expectations! The design is perfect and she allowed much feedback. The quality of the final dress is absolutely perfect. The dress is stunning. I would recommend her to anyone! It's scary sending off your dress but the keepsake you receive is priceless. Thank you Bobbi!

Carla Ronnebaum on Nov 12, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
I could not be more impressed with my daughters christening gown. It is simply spectacular. And the entire process was just incredible. Bobbi is the best. I am so very thankful I found her!!!

Anna Augustin on Nov 3, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Bobbi did such an amazing job transforming my mother in laws gown into a gorgeous heirloom christening gown! She works very closely with you and is sure to keep you involved every step of the way. I would highly recommend her!!!

Adrienne on Sep 28, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
I wish I could give a 1,000 more stars!! I so enjoyed working with you and the dress was breathtaking! Everyone commented on how beautiful my son's baptism gown was and I was beaming with joy on how excited I was to pass down my dress for him to use! It was so easy to work with you and you listened to absolutely every single detail I wanted!!!! Would recommend a 1,000 times over!! Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!

vampielinred on Sep 2, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Working with Bobbi was amazing. She was very communicative and patient and showed me many pictures along the way. She was really able to take the best elements of my dress and make amazing pieces out of them. Not sure what part I like best! Maybe the little bonnet because Bobbi was able to use the beading from my dress in such a way that the shape of the beading worked perfectly with the shape of the hat! I showed pictures to my mom and she said everything was precious and the baby would be the best dressed! I highly recommend Bobbi for your dress conversion. She will make you something gorgeous and amazing.

Kalli on Aug 26, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Oh my word. It's beautiful! Shipping my mother-in-laws wedding dress across the country was a bit nerve wracking. But that was the hardest part! I can't believe how thorough Bobbi was, how professional she was, how personal she was, and how easy the whole process was! I love how involved she kept me throughout the whole process. It was awesome! Can't recommend her enough!

melindapmata on Aug 25, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
The dress that Bobbi made for my daughter was absolutely beautiful! Bobbi made the dressmaking process very easy. I loved that she would send me picture updates or pictures of different options so I could get the dress I really wanted. The dress was also very well made - she’s extremely talented in what she does! Thanks Bobbi for the gorgeous dress!

Winnie on Aug 18, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
My husband and I would like to extend a sincere thank you to you and the wonderful work that you did to help make our daughter's baptism day so special for all of us! She looked so beautiful in the baptism outfit (dress, bonnet, and headband) that you made for her; compliments kept pouring in. Admirers were so surprised to learn that the dress was made out of my wedding dress, and understood just how special this dress really was! The process of making the dress with Bobbi was very easy and quite enjoyable. Right from the beginning of the design phase, Bobbi provided a helpful step by step guide, quickly and thoroughly responded to all messages, and made the dress in just one week! She took my ideas and guided me with her experience to make what I would say is the most perfect dress!

vampielinred on Aug 11, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Working with Bobbi was amazing. She was very communicative and patient and showed me many pictures along the way. She was really able to take the best elements of my dress and make amazing pieces out of them. Not sure what part I like best! Maybe the little bonnet because Bobbi was able to use the beading from my dress in such a way that the shape of the beading worked perfectly with the shape of the hat! I showed pictures to my mom and she said everything was precious and the baby would be the best dressed! I highly recommend Bobbi for your dress conversion. She will make you something gorgeous and amazing.

Jessica Graffeo on Aug 3, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Bobbi is such a pleasure to work with. She designed a perfect family heirloom out of my mother's old wedding dress. She guided me every step of the way, helped me with my vision of the perfect dress, always remained in contact, and even sent regular updates (with pictures). I LOVE my daughter's baptism gown, and can not wait for her to use it. It is PERFECT! Thank you so much!

Jessica Graffeo on Aug 3, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
The headband matches the dress (and my vision) perfectly. I LOVE it!

Amy Kleback on Jun 1, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
My daughter's baptism gown was perfect! It fit so good and was gorgeous! Thank you for all your hard work, great communication, and timely turn around!

Suneydis Martinez on May 26, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Beautiful custom made dress! Absolutely stunning!!! Made quickly and fits perfectly!

eleni kaloudis on May 8, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Bobbi was amazing to work with! Answered all my questions on time, reassured me when I needed. She is a very talented dress maker. My daughters christening gown was exactly what I hoped for and better than I ever imagined. Thank you so much Bobbi!
 
Krimpets on Feb 5, 2015
5 out of 5stars
Bobbi is amazing. I contacted her about a short turn-around and she was able to accommodate me. My wedding dress had a lot of intricate beading and she was very mindful of how the design would translate down to a christening gown and blanket. The dress is beautifully sown, too. I can't say enough good things!

Delores Capacchione on Dec 15, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
I received my christening gown today. It is absolutely gorgeous. I have enough material left over from my wedding gown that I can have another dress made and I will see definatly use Bertas Boutique again. Very professional and keeps in touch with you every step of the way.

hrnarabians on Dec 14, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Incredible quality for the price and a sheer pleasure to work with.

Kelly Mankowski on Dec 9, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Beautiful. The bonnet and the dress were amazing!

Kelly Mankowski on Nov 24, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Amazing! I was so nervous about sending out the wedding dress but it was a great experience. Bobbi was an amazing person to work with. I asked a lot of questions and was very anxious about the dress and she never once got angry with me. She took some ideas that we had and made them into the most gorgeous dress! It was seriously the easiest transaction. She kept in touch with me through the whole thing and her sketches were beautiful. I got the dress and bonnet today and taking it out of the package it was perfect. You can tell she took so much time and love in making this dress. Every stitch is perfect. I can't thank her enough for this although I have tried. I can't wait till the christening to see this beautiful dress on a beautiful baby. Thank you again for all your hard work.

Julie Granger on Nov 22, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
The dress was absolutely stunning, it was more than I could ever imagine. She was in contact me the entire time an took all of my wants into considerations highly recommend

Kristi Fisher on Nov 3, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
I could not have had a better experience dealing with Bobbi during the process of having my daughters baptism gown made from my wedding dress. She kept me informed of her progress and quickly answered my questions throughout the entire process. It is absolutely gorgeous and will be a treasured heirloom for our family. Thanks again, Bobbi!

eludlum on Oct 21, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
This was such a big process to undergo, but this seller made every step so easy. She stayed in constant contact with me; sending sketches, emails, and pictures. The dress turned out better than I ever could have imagined. It fit my baby perfectly and the design was beautiful. Love this seller and her work!!!

Andrea Miller on Oct 13, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
The dress was amazing, Bobbi was patient and understanding with my dress and worked diligently with us to get the perfect design. The dress arrived in plenty of time and was beautiful from head to to including the lining which was meticulous. Thank you Bobbi for creating a new family heirloom and putting that finishing touch on a very special day!

Brooke Powell on Sep 28, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Bobbi was fabulous to work with and I am so overjoyed with our Christening gown! She was in constant contact throughout the process sending updates and pictures. She really listened to my ideas but made them her own and even better. To make matters worse my gown had been damaged by our anxiety-ridden dog but Bobbi was able to skillfully work around the damage and maximize every inch of fabric. Our christening gown, coat, and bonnet will be a cherished keepsake to pass on for many generations.

Melissa Fosnaught on Aug 30, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Bobbi was amazing! She dealt with the dress beautifully, and she made sure we were happy at every point. My daughter's dress is stunning, and it exceeded all our of expectations. The Christening is in a week, and I am waiting to surprise everyone with the miniature version of my wedding gown. Stellar workmanship, everything was wonderful!!

Katherine Pankratz on Apr 17, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Wow!!! If you're even debating working with Bobbi on a custom baptism gown - stop debating right now and do it. She is wonderful! I loved working with her on the creation of a beautiful, one-of-a-kind baptism gown for my family. I didn't have a lot of creative direction, at first, which I thought would be a hindrance. Bobbi embraced it and got us started on the path toward a beautiful gown. She was very patient with me throughout the entire process as my less-than-creative-brain worked through her sketches and feedback. The end result was a beautiful gown that I'm so proud of for my family. I highly recommend working with Bobbi both for her great customer service and quality product.

birgittap on Mar 24, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Absolutelyl ove this dress and the others I bought !!

birgittap on Mar 24, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Love love Love Love it!

goodnitegraci on Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5 stars
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this purchase. Bobbi was in constant communication to make sure the dress was perfect. My mother in law passed away and Bobbi treated the entire experience with the reverence and love that we were hoping for. The dress demonstrated great workmanship. I tend to be a stickler for details, but I couldn't find anything to criticize. Down to making sure the lace matched when covering the zipper, all details were accounted for. I can't wait for the opportunity to order something else.

Anonymous on May 1, 2013
5 out of 5 stars
BEAUTIFUL dress. Bobbi was wonderful to work with. Would highly recommend if considering turning your wedding dress into a custom christening gown. Stunning work.

Anonymous on Nov 26, 2012
5 out of 5 stars
Bobbi was so accommodating throughout my order. She re-sized the dress for me so that it would work for my daughter's christening. In the end the dress looked adorable and I received so many compliments. Couldn't be happier!

Anonymous on Nov 20, 2012
5 out of 5 stars
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress and working with Bobbi!

Anonymous on Jul 30, 2012
5 out of 5 stars
amazing blessing dress! instant keepsake for our family. terrific communication and speedy delivery! will definitely be back=D thank you!

Natalie Lopez on Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
The most amazing experience from start to finish. Communication was excellent through the whole process. My dress for my daughter turned out PERFECT and was a total jaw dropper. Everyone thought her dress was such a cute idea and BEAUTIFUL. Worth every penny I spent, to have a unique item for my daughter she can keep for the years to come!

Copyright © Bobbi Leiphart

Bobbi Leiphart Seamstress, Hurt, Virginia


to convert your Wedding dress into a custom Christening Gown contact me: 
Bertasbtq@gmail.com
or visit my etsy store...
www.etsy.com/shop/BertasBoutique
434-324-4134
You can use credit cards through Paypal and Etsy payments in my etsy store and on my website ​